On the Lighter side…I wish Hawks were Bigger

Hawk v

s. Drone! (Hawk Attacks Quadcopter)

Published on Oct 8, 2014

“On Oct 8th, I was flying my quadcopter at Magazine Beach Park in Cambridge, MA when a hawk decided he wasn’t too happy with my invasion of his airspace…

As far as I could tell, the juvenile red-tailed hawk came out unscathed, and having defeated his prey, was happy to retreat. (As soon as he flew at me, I throttled down the props to try to minimize any harm to the bird.)”

I just wish Hawks were larger and could take down the drones the US uses to kill and act as judge, jury and executioner. – WR

 

Standard

One thought on “On the Lighter side…I wish Hawks were Bigger

Leave a Reply

